Catholic Schools Office

Catholic Schools in the Diocese of Austin form a unified school system made up of 22 Catholic schools ranging from Pre-K to 12th grade that collectively educate over 5,000 students across Central Texas. The entire school system stretches from the city of West in the north to Buda in the south, and from Bryan-College Station area in the east to Killeen in the west.

Office of Catholic Schools, in service to principals and communities, assists Catholic schools in the formation of its members in their spiritual, intellectual, emotional, physical and social lives. The schools, in turn, provide opportunities for its students, families, faculty, staff and board members to grow in a commitment to be faithful disciples of Jesus Christ.

The office also coordinates accreditationcurriculumtesting, training and policy development for the approximately 571 teachers serving in the schools.  All of the diocesan schools follow an accreditation process that is prescribed by the Texas Catholic Conference Education Department, recognized by the Texas Education Agency, and directed by the diocesan superintendent’s office.